News Releases

Scholarship Recipients Announced

Community foundation awards scholarships

SYLVAN GROVE, Kan.— The Post Rock Community Foundation has awarded over $4,000 in scholarships to area students for the upcoming academic year.

  • The Lincoln High School Alumni Association Scholarship is for seniors graduating from Lincoln High School. Jaycee Vath, Lincoln, Tyler Good, Barnard, and Derek Feldkamp, Lincoln, each received a $1,000 scholarship.
  • The Wilson-Langley Fund for Luray Student Academic Scholarship is for graduating high school seniors or graduates who are residents of Luray, or the rural areas of Amherst, Luray, Valley or Waldo Townships, and are attending a Kansas university, college, vocational or technical school. Juan Barrientes, Luray, received a $500 scholarship. Haley Fallis and Brookelyn Tate, both of Luray, each received a $350 scholarship. Rudolph (R.J.) Haberer, Luray, received a $260 scholarship.

The foundation is home to two scholarship funds, which were established by area donors to support students pursuing higher education. More information about the scholarship program can be found at